“The Real World Defocuses And Slides Away”

I was speaking to my lovely friend yesterday and she came out with this great line. “The Real World Defocuses And Slides Away” I was touched by it as I was struggling to describe my feelings. She managed to hit the nail on the head.
She was talking about specific moments in SL. I guess my whole SL experience can be summed in that quote. I loose myself in what I am doing at the time. I am usually concentrating trying to create something. The concentration distracts me from my RL and gives me something enjoyable to focus on. The hard part is finding a balance between RL and SL. I find a great sense of liberation and freedom in SL which I do not find in my RL. I love this place 😉

Leave a Reply

